There’s always time for cake

20 Nov

We are currently in Minnesota visiting family. We had a quiet day yesterday. My husband and I went for a walk, ate breakfast and then saw a noon showing of Lincoln with my parents and my grandfather. Fabulous film, by the way. Afterwards I decided to make a cake, because well, I am on vacation so why not?

This torte recipe is from Vegetarian Times.  It uses a mashed sweet potato and almond flour instead of flour or butter. It is chocolatey, decadent and fluffy.  I’m not against flour and butter, but this cake is quite good because it is a chocolate bomb but not too heavy. Enjoy after dinner with decaf coffee or tea or enjoy the next day as a snack (I did both!)

Normally I’d write out the whole recipe and all. But honestly, I’m a bit lazy on my vacation plus I’m using my iPad only so the typing can get old. Lazy lazy snore. Anyway it is a great recipe and likely one I’ll use again and tinker with in the future.

20121120-225113.jpg

Yummy!

Leave a Reply

