Image

By the lake

21 Nov

20121121-225929.jpg
This is not a great photograph, but it was a great sight. Sunset on the lake, with a resident loon nearby. The docks have been pulled off the lake and on to shore, preparing for the winter freeze.

One of my favorite parts of visiting Minnesota is enjoying the beautiful lakes. This is the lake across the street from my aunt and uncle’s beautiful home (also where we’ve been staying). The weather has been unseasonably warm. I expected cold, blustery days during this trip but instead have enjoyed sunny, mild ones. I’m not complaining! I hope everyone is gearing up for a fabulous Thanksgiving. I’ll be cooking a beet salad and Brussel sprouts, but I’ll be eating much more than that, to be sure!

Leave a Reply

